Sustainable Greenville

Celebrating Quality of Life, Environment and Health in the Upstate

Alternative Economies

Alternative Economy (Just Economy, Participatory Economy, Community Economy, Barter Economy, Spiritual Economy, Parallel Economy, Hidden Economy)

UPSTATE SOUTH CAROLINA
Sustainable Upstate Network (SUN) – a part of Sustainable Greenville - http://www.sustainablegreenville.com/upstatebusinessnetwork.htm
TradeBank - http://greenville.tradebank.com
Upstate Co-op - http://www.upstatefoodcoop.com
Hub City Co-op – http://www.hubcitycoop.org
Dark Room Theatre Company (artistic coop) - http://darkroomtheatre.org
Sustaining Way and Annies House - http://sustainingway.org
Ten Thousand Villages - http://www.tenthousandvillages.com/  
Fair Trade Greenville as a Fair Trade Town USA - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fair-Trade-Greenville-SC/576636615687363
Tricounty Transition - http://www.tricountytransition.org
Upstate SC, Locally Grown Market - http://www.upstatesc.locallygrown.net/
Treehouse Sustainable Arts and Living Project (in Seneca) - http://www.senecatreehouse.org
The Rensing Center (in Pickens ) - http://www.rensingcenter.org
Winnie Maes  - http://www.winniemaes.com
Practical Preppers - http://www.practicalpreppers.com

SOUTH CAROLINA
Lowcountry Local First – http://lowcountrylocalfirst.org
-=-- member of Business Alliance for Local Living Economies (BALLE) - http://bealocalist.org/
Inaugural GoodBusiness Summit – June 20 http://lowcountrylocalfirst.org/goodbiz
SC Benefit Corporation Act -  http://www.scstatehouse.gov/sess119_2011-2012/bills/4766.htm
Sustainable Midlands - http://www.sustainablemidlands.org/
The Sustainability Institute - http://www.sustainabilityinstitutesc.org/
Local Happiness – http://www.localhappiness.net

WESTERN NC
Just Economics of Western NC – Certifier for Living Wages - http://justeconomicswnc.org
Advantage West – www.advantagewest.com
Blue Ridge Entrepreneurial Council – www.brecnc.com
Certified Entrepreneurial Communities (CEC) - http://www.awcec.com
Venture Local WNC - http://venturelocalwnc.com
Ownership Appalachia, LLC, is a worker-owned cooperative - http://ownershipappalachia.coop/
The Asheville Local Exchange Trading System (LETS) - http://www.ashevillelets.org/
Transition Hendersonville - http://www.transitionhendersonville.com
Transition Asheville - http://transitionasheville.org/
Transition WNC - http://transitioninaction.com/group/transition-wnc
Foothills Transition - http://foothillstransition.blogspot.com
Local Economics Action Group (LEAG)
Adawehi in Columbus, NC - http://www.adawehi.com/about/
Earthhaven Ecovillage – www.earthhaven.org
The Villages at Crest Mountain - http://villagesatcrestmountain.com/
Union Acres - http://www.unionacres.org
Ashevillage Institute - http://www.ashevillage.org
Rely Local Asheville – www.relylocalasheville.com

NORTH CAROLINA
Slow Money - http://slowmoneync.org
The Abundance Foundation - http://theabundancefoundation.org/
The Plenty (currency in Pitsborro) -  http://theplenty.org
Project for Innovation, Energy & Sustainability - http://www.pies-northcarolina.org/
Triad Local First - http://www.triadlocalfirst.com/
Self Help Credit Union - https://www.self-help.org

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, May 23 at 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 30 at 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, Jun 2 at 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday, Jun 6 at 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Share on Facebook

Share on Facebook

Additional webrings/directories

PayPal Verified

Official PayPal Seal